MASSP National Assistant Principal of the Year

Nominations are closed MASSP/NASSP Assistant Principal of the Year!   

The National Assistant Principal of the Year program recognizes outstanding school leaders who have succeeded in providing high-quality learning opportunities for students. These assistant principals are acknowledged by their peers for the exemplary contributions they have made to the profession. The program honors high school assistant principals who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of personal excellence; collaborative leadership; curriculum, instruction and assessment; and personalization. 


Past Assistant Principals of the Year

Jack Regan 1991   Jane Gregoire 2007
Tena Versland 1992   Jeff Uhren 2008
John Kratofil 1993   Joel Stuber 2009
Scott Dubbs 1994   Walt Acra 2010
Bill Franks 1995   Paul Culbertson 2011
Phillip Turck 1996   Julie Tramelli 2012
None 1997   Michelle Strouf 2013
Dave Madsen 1998   Shawn Hansen 2014
Jerry Feller 1999   Tara Rosipal 2015
David Mahon 2000   Michele Paine 2016
None 2001   Shanna Smith 2017
Darrell Laymen 2002   Erica Schnee 2018
Darrell Layman 2003   Katie Laslovich 2019
Laurie Huffman 2004   John Larsen 2020
James Hope 2005    Tami Faulkner  2023
Beth Gerhart 2006    Kathy Kidder  2024